Our Curriculum

At Bassetts Farm School, we have developed an exciting and innovative learning programme. The National Curriculum and Foundation Stage are taught through six areas:

v  Understanding Physical Development, Health and Well being

v  Communication, language and Literacy

v  Understanding the Arts

v  Historical, Geographical and Social understanding

v  Scientific and technological understanding

v  Mathematical understanding

Each of these areas is underpinned by key skills and together they provide the scaffolding that ensures high quality learning experiences for individuals within our school.

The New National Curriculum sets out the end of year requirements for Literacy and Numeracy.

The staff at Bassetts Farm believe that the curriculum should be relevant, fun and exciting for all learners. We know that children learn best when they are actively engaged with activities which are practical and take into account the different ways in which children learn and their individual strengths, talents and ways of thinking.